First Computer Day

Today we had our first experience with computers. It happened at the last minute, so I wasn’t as prepared as I would have like to be, but it worked out really well. It took us a while to get kids signed on, connected, etc. and then I sent them to Math Munch. I told them to explore the site, play some games and puzzles, and become familiar with what was there.

The kids loved the site. They found loads of games and challenges and were laughing, competing, and sharing what they found with each other. I did not get a chance to play the TedX video for them today, but I will tomorrow. I’m just glad they had the chance to explore and see what was there. For a couple of them, this was a new experience and they were very excited when they saw the computer cart in the classroom!  Thanks Math Much and VHS administration for giving us the chance to explore and learn in a new way.

Image

Leave a Reply

